Turners on Tour – Day 1 – Travel

Please note this blog is from a trip in early February. This post was written on 1st Feb 2017.

IMG_4397
Spare seat between us on the plane

I flew out today Manchester to Orlando direct with Virgin with my boyfriend Alex. Staff were great and the plane was really empty so had an empty seat between us πŸ˜€. In flight entertainment I thought was really limited but I had downloaded Silent Witness onto my laptop so it kept me going through the flight. Alex is very annoying and can always predict who the culprit is where I’m miles out! Alex thought the food was fine, I thought it was dire – I’ve attached a picture of the menu for anybody interested.

Landed right as two other planes did as well 😞 getting out the airport seemed to take forever especially the secondary inspection queue after we got our luggage. They didn’t seem very interested in my Galaxy and Wheatabix when I got to the front though! The friendly man at Alamo upgraded our car to a small SUV – well worth a $10 tip. I chose a bright blue one which Alex went along with and has said it’s growing on him! Picture to follow tomorrow, and as I pointed out – we won’t be losing it in any of the car parks!

IMG_4406
Millers Ale House

Villa is lovely and met up with my parents who have been to Marco Island and Key West for 17 nights. Dinner out at Millers tonight – fajitas were yummy although at that point I would have eaten just about anything. We did a quick shop for essentials at Publix – grand total of $60 to see us through the night. Definitely feeling the change in exchange rate since June!

Exhausted now but trying to push through until 10pm so we don’t end up in the wide awake club at 4am. Disney Springs and taking it easy tomorrow – more family coming out on Saturday so you will see them then!

To read Day 2 please click here.

Leave a Reply

