Turners on Tour – Day 2 – Mini Golf and Disney Springs

Please note this blog is from a trip in early February. This post was written on 2nd Feb 2017.

Despite forcing myself to stay awake until 10pm last night I was firmly in the wide awake club at half past four. Lots of Facebook scrolling later and I was having an early breakfast of poptarts and ice cream (I’m on holiday so this is totally okay).

IMG_4420
Upgraded Alamo Hire Car

I gave driving a go this morning in my lovely blue car – Alex says it’s growing on him. Despite trying to get in the passenger seat every time I got in it was a lot easier than I thought and even tackled a four way junction. Went to Walmart for straighteners as my 11 year old GHDs don’t work here. Could have spent all week in the shop it was so big. Quick stop at publix – $55 for a shop that would have cost about £30 back home. Exchange rate is a killer and fruit, veg and bread in particular are very expensive.

IMG_4455
Mini Golf

The nights are really quite chilly and we had the heating on this morning in the villa, but after our shop I’m sitting outside sunbathing and my phone refuses to work because it’s overheated. Never been in February before but the weather is lovely at the moment – just taking a jacket out for the evenings.

Played mini golf this afternoon ($10 each for one round). If the point of the game was to get the highest score then I was a clear winner unfortunately the rest of my group seemed to think I lost.

IMG_4471
Goofy’s Candy Co

Disney springs this evening – never seen it so empty. We walked along to West Side and got a boat to Marketplace – this is free but it was one disaster after another. Just missed the boat, then the next one broke down, then the next one, which we got, couldn’t dock at Marketplace because another boat was in it’s space. Oh, and then it turns out that all the pictures I thought I’d taken on the boat had disappeared. Overall, it was lovely to get the boat as the sun went down but it would have been much quicker to walk.

Quick dinner at Wolfgang Puck express. I had chicken tenders ($13) and Alex had half a chicken with mash ($16). Again – never seen it so empty. Bought Magic Bands ready for tomorrow. Alex got his custom made for an extra $2 and I got a regular Chip and Dale one off the shelf. Final stop in Goofy’s Candy Co. and back to the villa.

Hollywood Studios tomorrow and I love Fantasmic so really hoping to sleep in a bit tomorrow so I’m not flagging by 6pm. Thanks for reading xx

To read Day 3 please click here.

One thought on “Turners on Tour – Day 2 – Mini Golf and Disney Springs

Leave a Reply

