The Most Underrated Disney Attractions

Following on from my earlier post about the most overrated Disney attractions which you can read here. I’m now writing about the attractions that just don’t get the recognition they deserve. They aren’t necessarily the best attractions, for example I love Test Track but with wait times exceeding 2 hours I don’t think it’s lacking attention. All of the rides below have a little to no wait time on a typical day. So, without further ado -here’s my top 5.

5. The People Mover

IMG_4912
On The People Mover

I love that this doesn’t have a queue, so I don’t want that to change and, to be honest it wouldn’t warrant a long wait. But, I feel sad that a lot of people look at the map description, see it has no wait and think it’s not worth going on. Let me tell you – it is. Take a break from your day, put your feet up and have a ride around Tomorrowland from above. The commentary gives you insight into the land and you can even see the inside of Space Mountain and Buzz. We usually ride it once in the day and once at night to see the park lit up (see image at the top). For a ride that’s almost always a walk on, you really can’t complain.

4. The Epcot Aquarium

Maybe it’s just me, but I must have been to Epcot about 20 times and never visited the aquarium – possibly because Finding Nemo isn’t our thing. But, this area is never too busy and it’s air condition is welcome in the heat of summer. They have everything from dolphins to rescued manatees. It’s probably one of the least talked about areas in Epcot and it has so much to offer so I’d highly recommend a visit. If you aren’t bothered about Finding Nemo, head towards the exit of the ride and you can enter the aquarium that way.

3. Beauty and the Beast Live on Stage

IMG_5589
Beauty and the Beast Live On Stage

I adore this show. We went for the first time ever this year, and as two adults we love it. When people talk about Disney shows there’s a lot of talk about the Festival of the Lion King (which I love too) but the quality of the performance in Beauty and the Beast show including the singing and dancing is exceptional. There’s a perception this is just for children, which may well change with all the Beauty and the Beast hype around. But, I’d say no matter who is in your party this is worth 25 minutes to check it out.

2. Monster’s Inc Laugh Floor

Why do people not rave about this more?! It’s not only funny, it’s clever. The jokes are slightly repetitive if you watch over and over again but for the first time it’s brilliant. It’s probably the only place I wouldn’t be worried/embarrassed if I was picked out of the audience. It’s also great for the children who get to participate.

1. Living with the Land

img_5117.jpg
Living with the Land

This is a really special ride for me. I don’t have the slightest interest in agriculture but I think travelling through the greenhouses where they grow the food for the restaurants is really special. The first half of the ride admittedly is a bit naff but the second half is both interesting, and educational and is well worth walking on to the ride.

What do you think? Have I missed anything off? Anything I’ve suggested that you think is awful? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

